2005 ICDAR Awards

The IAPR Technical Committees on Graphics Recognition (TC10) and Reading Systems (TC11) are pleased to announce the recipients of the IAPR/ICDAR 2005 Awards:

  • IAPR/ICDAR Outstanding Achievement Award is presented to Prof. Ching Suen for more than thirty years of outstanding leadership, research and service in the pattern recognition, handwriting recognition and document analysis areas.

Prof. Suen will deliver a Keynote Speech after the Opening Ceremony of ICDAR2005 in Seoul. It is scheduled for August 30, 2005 at 9:30 (Olympia Hall).

  • IAPR/ICDAR Young Investigator Award is presented to Dr. Apostolos Antonacopoulos for outstanding service to the ICDAR community and his innovative research in historical document processing applications.
  • IAPR/ICDAR Young Investigator Award is presented to Dr. Cheng-Lin Liu for his outstanding research in Handwritten Kanji Character Recognition and its impact on industrial applications.

Congratulations to the awardees!

The awards ceremony will be held during ICDAR'05 in Seoul (Korea).